Skip to content

Supporting Youth Catalyze Change: ChangeThis Proposal

January 17, 2013

Mainstream culture is on a mission to keep us in the box–the box we’re supposed to think outside of. I’m on a mission to create a culture that naturally thinks and lives outside the box, with more health, wealth and happiness.

ChangeThis is on a mission to support and spread game-changing ideas. They represent the notion that “Great ideas = Passion. Conviction. Knowledge. Education. Thought. Persuasion. Freedom. Appeal. Change. Point-of-View. Self-Betterment. Inspiration.”

If you’re like me, these words mean the world to you. They drive you and you want to live by, share with and evoke them in others.

Solutions to today’s problems lie in the next generation, and they aren’t going to get there without our help. By voting for my ChangeThis proposal, I’ll tell you why and how you can play an integral role in influencing youth to create significant, catalyzed historic change.

ChangeThis gives people like me, or you, or anyone, sprouting with innovative ideas focused on change the opportunity to submit a manifesto. Every month they publish selected proposals and after a month the top few with the most votes get to turn their proposal into a real, live, published manifesto.

The idea originated from Seth Godin and was built by six inspired souls in 2004. They’ve been producing thought-provoking, meaningful manifestos since.

With your help my ideas will take form among these wonderful works.

My proposal, Catalyzing Change: Top-Down and Bottom-up, focusing on the role we play in the lives of youth and discusses our influence, their influence and how we need to unify, only presents a small taste, without being able to give many details, of the fruit a full-blown manifesto will bear.

Integrating science, practicality and purpose, I set the premise for an approach that substantiates all efforts for change so far, and present a youth-based strategy to catalyze effective results that empowers creativity, meaning and action into everyone’s life from here on out.

Your vote!

If you believe in the spread of knowledge and creative change, I hope you’ll find my idea intriguing. It’s as easy as visiting the proposal here and clicking on Yes, please write this manifesto.

I’ll be sure to let you know if and when it will be published.

I wholly believe in the potential of this concept and would love to share it with you.

All questions and feedback are welcomed; just drop a line in comments.

Thank you!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2013 6:03 pm

    I gave my vote. Good luck.

  2. January 27, 2013 11:39 am

    Supporting you without a doubt. I greatly admire your advocacy for change. Thank you for this, you are a beautiful soul. This is what we all need to achieve a better fulfillment to our humanity. Much love and blessings to you 🙂

    • January 27, 2013 3:45 pm

      Thank you for your support! I’m touched by your kind words. The votes are low, but I’m all right with that. Interestingly, the proposal gaining the most support is on the same topic as mine, but I’ve not made it prominently evident. Best.

Trackbacks

  1. The World Needs You. | Breathe and Smile
  2. My Website » Just another WordPress site » The World Needs You.

Leave a Reply

